Tenth Annual Postdoctoral Research Symposium

On Wednesday, June 13, 2018 the Graduate School's Office of Postdoctoral Scholars hosted the Tenth Annual Postdoctoral Scholars Research Symposium.

About the Postdoctoral Research Symposium

The Postdoctoral Research Symposium showcases the research done by postdoctoral scholars through a research abstract/poster competition and a three-minute oral presentation competition. The top three abstract/poster presentations and the top two three-minute presentations are recognized at the event.

The annual Distinguished Postdoc Mentor Award is also given at this event.


Distinguished Postdoc Mentor Award Winners:

  • Peter F. Biehl, associate dean of international education and enrollment, anthropology

Three-Minute Presentation Winners:

  • First Place: Marie Saitou, biological sciences
  • Second Place: Sutanuka Bhattacharjya, rehabilitation science

Poster Competition Winners:

  • First Place: Megan Jones, oral biology
  • Second Place: John Tooley, biochemistry
  • Third Place: Ken Wakabayashi, Research Institute on Addictions